In this Section

Students

ilovesoil.PNG

Ahmed, Ayesha A.

Degree Program: MS
Major Professor: TBD
Research Area: TBD
Email: ayeahmed@ucdavis.edu
 alves-barbara.jpg

Alves, Barbara Samartini

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Parikh, Sanjai
Research Area: Biochar as a soil remediation material and as one of the climate change mitigation solutions.
Email: bsalves [ at] ucdavis [dot] edu

 Barbara_Bomfim.jpg

Bomfim, Barbara

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Horwath, William and Silva, Lucas
Research Area:  The role of soils and plants in regulating tropical biome shift under multiple anthropogenic disturbances
Phone: (530) 220-3291
Email:bdbomfim[at] ucdavis[dot] edu

 

KelseyBrewer.jpg

Brewer, Kelsey

Degree Program: MS
Major professor: Amelie Gaudin
Research area: Carbon sequestration and soil health dynamics of integrated crop-livestock system in California
Email: kmbrewer@ucdavis.edu
 campbell-johny.jpg

Campbell, Johnny

Degree Program: MS
Major professor: Bruce Linquist
Research area: Fertility Management; Potassium Fixation.
Email: jccampbell@ucdavis.edu

 SBGphoto.jpg

Chiartas, Jessica

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Scow, Kate
Research area: TBD
Email: jlchiartas [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

Cynthia Crézé

Crézé, Cynthia

Degree: Ph.D.
Major professor: Horwath, Will/Gaudin, Amélie
Research Area: Effects of mixed-species cover crops on soil health in California almond orchards
Email: cmcreze@ucdavis.edu

 Ranchel_Danielson.jpeg

Danielson, Rachel

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Rodrigues, Jorge
Research Area: Microbial ecology of intact and pasture-converted Amazon soils
Email:  redanielson [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

 

Derting, Mary

Derting, Mary

Degree Program: MS
Major Professor: Parikh, Sanjai/Morales, Veronica
Research Area: TBD
Email:  mgderting@ucdavis.edu

 Scott_Devine_Fall_2013.JPG

Devine, Scott

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Dahlgren, Randy & O'Geen, Toby
Research Area: Soil hydrologic factors in agroecosystems: climate change and downstream implications
Email:  smdevine [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

 

Diederich, Kalyn

Diederich, Kalyn

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Scow, Kate
Research Area: Stable and labile carbon dynamics, microbial community composition, and nutrient partitioning of perennial grain and biofuel cropping systems.
Email:  kmdiederich@ucdavis.edu

 Katherine_Dynaski.JPG

Dynarski, Katherine

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Houlton, Ben
Research Area: Terrestrial nitrogen cycling
Email:  kadynarski [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

ShawnEsmaili.jpg

Esmaili, Shawn

Degree Program: MS
Major Professor: Randy Dahlgren
Research Area: TBD
Email:  ssesmaili@ucdavis.edu
 Mark_Felice_SBG_profile.jpg

Felice, Mark

Degree program: M.S.
Major professor: Scow, Kate
Research Area: I am interested in the effects of microbial processes on the fate and transport of contaminants in groundwater and the vadose zone. My current research focuses on modelling the effects of environmental factors, such as temperature on the degradation rates of ethanol in the vadose zone.
Email:  mfelice [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

gelardi-dani.jpg

Gelardi, Dani

Degree program: PhD
Major professor: Parikh, Sanjai/Geisseler, Daniel
Research Area: Fertilizer and water use efficiency, nitrate leaching, organic amendments, biochar
Email: dlgelardi@ucdavis.edu

SaraGeonczy.jpg

Geonczy, Sara

Degree program: PhD
Major professor: Dr. Joanne Emerson
Research Area: Soil viruses
Email: segeonczy@ucdavis.edu
 Deirdre Griffin

Griffin, Deirdre

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Scow, Kate and Parikh, Sanjai
Research Area:  Soil chemistry and microbial ecology; effects of biochar amendment on legume-rhizobia symbiosis, nutrient cycling, and microbial communities; the roles of microbial communities in soil health
Phone: 752-6216
Email: degriffin [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

jennifer-haskell.jpg

Haskell, Jennifer M.

Degree Program: MS
Major Professor: Scow, Kate
Research Area: Microbial ecology, agriculture, nitrous oxide emissions, and agroecology
Email: jmhaskell@ucdavis.edu

holzer-iris.jpg

Holzer, Iris

Degree program: MS
Major Professor: Ben Houlton/Randy Dahlgren
Research Area: TBD
Email: ioholzer@ucdavis.edu

GeoffreyMKoch.jpg

Koch, Geoffrey M.

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: William R. Horwath
Research Area: TBD
Email: gmkoch@ucdavis.edu
 GLAHUE.JPG

La Hue, Gabriel

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Linquist, Bruce
Research Area: Alternative water management, subsurface water flows, and surface water - groundwater interactions in rice systems
Email: gtlahue [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

 PatriciaLazicki.jpg

Lazicki, Patricia

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Daniel Geisseler
Research Area: TBD
Email: palazicki@ucdavis.edu

Hannah Lepsch

Lepsch, Hannah

Degree program: MS
Major Professor: Brown, Patrick
Research Area: Improving water use efficiencies in perennial crops with organic amendments
Email: hlepsch@ucdavis.edu

ilovesoil.PNG

Manaigo, Erin

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Houlton, Ben
Research area: TBD
Email: emanaigo@ucdavis.edu

XochiMartinez.jpg

Martinez, Xochi

Degree program: MS
Major Professor: Houlton, Ben
Research area: California Cap and Trade program, carbon storage and modeling.
Email: xkmartinez@ucdavis.edu 

 

ilovesoil.PNG

McLaughlin, Seanna

Degree program: MS
Major Professor: Dahlke, Helen 
Research area: TBD
Email: sgmclaughlin@ucdavis.edu

 moukanni-nadia.jpg

Moukanni, Nadia

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: O'Geen, Toby
Research Area: TBD
Email: nmoukanni@ucdavis.edu 

 

 nichols-patrick.jpg

Nichols, Patrick

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Smart, David
Research Area: Soil response metrics for greenhouse gases, nutrient cycling, and water relations from agroecological management practices in vineyards and orchards.
Email: pknichols@ucdavis.edu

 

 ilovesoil.PNG

Nordberg, Evelyn

Degree Program: MS
Major professor: Southard, Randy
Research Area: TBD
Email: ecnordberg@ucdavis.edu

 daniel-rath.jpg

Rath, Daniel

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Scow, Kate and Parikh, Sanjai
Research Area: Factors controlling soil aggregate formation
Phone: 5307606285
Email: darath@ucdavis.edu

 reineke-daniela.jpg

Reineke, Daniela

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Brown, Patrick
Research Area:  Nitrate and salt transport in the vadose zone under drip-irrigated almond orchards.
Email: dreineke@ucdavis.edu

 Devin_and_Manure.jpg

Rippner, Devin

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Parikh, Sanjai
Research Area:  Transport and fate of manufactured nano materials (MNMs) in the environment
Email: darippner [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

Marai.jpg

Rodoreda Rossell, Marai

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: O'Geen, Toby
Research Area:  TBD
Email: marodoreda [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

louisa-rogers.jpg

Rogers, Louisa

Degree Program: PhD
Major professor: Will Horwath
Research Area: Rhizosphere ecology and global biogeochemical cycles
Phone: (360) 461-4210
Email: lirogers@ucdavis.edu

slimani-imane.jpg

 

Slimani, Imane

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor:   Horwath, Will
Research Area: TBD
Email:  islimani@ucdavis.edu

ilovesoil.PNG

Smith, Cole

Degree program: MS
Major professor:   Horwath, Will
Research Area: TBD
Email:   cbrsmith@ucdavis.edu

tissoudal-mina.jpg

Tissoudal, Mina

Degree program: PhD
Major professor: Horwath, Will
Research Area: TBD
Email:  mtissoudal@ucdavis.edu

SuzetteNicoleTurner.jpg

Turner, Suzette Nicole

Degree program: MS
Major professor: Daniel Geisseler
Research Area: Crop Residue Effects on Nitrogen Mineralization
Email:  snturner@ucdavis.edu
 Waterhouse_Hannah.jpg

Waterhouse, Hannah

Degree program: PhD
Major professor: Horwath, Will
Research Area: Nitrate transport in the vadose zone under groundwater banking management.
Email:  hwaterhouse [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

 

 Picture_1116.jpg

Wilson, Stewart

Degree Program: M.S. and Ph.D.
Major professor:  Dahlgren, Randy
Research Area: Volcanic soil mineralogy and pedology, phosphorus cycling, vineyard soils.
Email:   stuwilson [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

 yang-feifan.jpg

Yang, Feifan

Degree Program: M.S.
Major professor:  Horwath, Will
Research Area: TBD
Email:   fyang@ucdavis.edu

YuChieh.jpg

Yu, Chieh

Degree Program: MS
Major professor:  TBD
Research Area: TBD
Email:   chhyu@ucdavis.edu
 Zhou, Autumn

Zhou, Yanqiu (Autumn)

Degree Program: PhD
Major professor:  TBD
Research Area: TBD
Email:   yqqzhou@ucdavis.edu