In this Section

Students

ilovesoil.PNG

Ahmed, Ayesha A.

Degree Program: MS
Major Professor: TBD
Research Area: TBD
Email: ayeahmed@ucdavis.edu
 alves-barbara.jpg

Alves, Barbara Samartini

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Parikh, Sanjai
Research Area: Biochar as a soil remediation material and as one of the climate change mitigation solutions.
Email: bsalves [ at] ucdavis [dot] edu

Basset, Christelle

Basset, Christelle

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Majdi Abou Najm
Research Area: TBD
Email: cnbasset@ucdavis.edu

KelseyBrewer.jpg

Brewer, Kelsey

Degree Program: PhD
Major professor: Amelie Gaudin
Research area: Carbon sequestration and soil health dynamics of integrated crop-livestock system in California
Email: kmbrewer@ucdavis.edu
 campbell-johny.jpg

Campbell, Johnny

Degree Program: MS
Major professor: Bruce Linquist
Research area: Fertility Management; Potassium Fixation.
Email: jccampbell@ucdavis.edu

 SBGphoto.jpg

Chiartas, Jessica

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Scow, Kate
Research area: TBD
Email: jlchiartas [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

Cynthia Crézé

Crézé, Cynthia

Degree: Ph.D.
Major professor: Horwath, Will
Research Area: Effects of mixed-species cover crops on soil health in California almond orchards
Email: cmcreze@ucdavis.edu

 Ranchel_Danielson.jpeg

Danielson, Rachel

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Rodrigues, Jorge
Research Area: Microbial ecology of intact and pasture-converted Amazon soils
Email:  redanielson [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

 

Derting, Mary

Derting, Mary

Degree Program: MS
Major Professor: Parikh, Sanjai/Morales, Veronica
Research Area: TBD
Email:  mgderting@ucdavis.edu

Diederich Kalyn

Diederich, Kalyn

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Scow, Kate
Research Area: Agronomic productivity and soil ecosystems services associated with perennial grain production.
Email:  kmdiederich@ucdavis.edu

ShawnEsmaili.jpg

Esmaili, Shawn

Degree Program: MS
Major Professor: Randy Dahlgren
Research Area: TBD
Email:  ssesmaili@ucdavis.edu
ilovesoil.PNG

Geise, Audrey

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: TBD
Research Area: TBD
Email: augeise@ucdavis.edu

gelardi-dani.jpg

Gelardi, Dani

Degree program: PhD
Major professor: Parikh, Sanjai/Geisseler, Daniel
Research Area: Fertilizer and water use efficiency, nitrate leaching, organic amendments, biochar
Email: dlgelardi@ucdavis.edu

Emily Geoghegan

Geoghegan, Emily

Degree program: PhD
Major professor: Ben Houlton
Research Area: TBD working on rock amendments
Email: ekgeoghegan@ucdavis.edu
SaraGeonczy.jpg

Geonczy, Sara

Degree program: PhD
Major professor: Dr. Joanne Emerson
Research Area: Soil viruses
Email: segeonczy@ucdavis.edu
ilovesoil.PNG

Gonzalez-Maldonado, Noelymar

Degree program: PhD
Major professor: Cristina Lazcano
Research Area: TBD
Email: ngonzalezmaldonado@ucdavis.edu
ilovesoil.PNG

Haas, Savanna

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Will Horwathn
Research Area: TBD
Email: smhaas@ucdavis.edu

Hartman, Leah

Hartman, Leah

Degree program: MS
Major Professor: Patrick Brown
Research Area: TBD
Email: lwhartman@ucdavis.edu

jennifer-haskell.jpg

Haskell, Jennifer M.

Degree Program: MS
Major Professor: Scow, Kate
Research Area: Microbial ecology, agriculture, nitrous oxide emissions, and agroecology
Email: jmhaskell@ucdavis.edu

holzer-iris.jpg

Holzer, Iris

Degree program: MS
Major Professor: Ben Houlton/Randy Dahlgren
Research Area: TBD
Email: ioholzer@ucdavis.edu

GeoffreyMKoch.jpg

Koch, Geoffrey M.

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: William R. Horwath
Research Area: TBD
Email: gmkoch@ucdavis.edu
 PatriciaLazicki.jpg

Lazicki, Patricia

Degree program: PhD
Major Professor: Daniel Geisseler
Research Area: TBD
Email: palazicki@ucdavis.edu

ilovesoil.PNG

Manaigo, Erin

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major Professor: Houlton, Ben
Research area: TBD
Email: emanaigo@ucdavis.edu

XochiMartinez.jpg

Martinez, Xochi

Degree program: MS
Major Professor: Houlton, Ben
Research area: California Cap and Trade program, carbon storage and modeling.
Email: xkmartinez@ucdavis.edu 

 

ilovesoil.PNG

McLaughlin, Seanna

Degree program: MS
Major Professor: Dahlke, Helen 
Research area: TBD
Email: sgmclaughlin@ucdavis.edu

 moukanni-nadia.jpg

Moukanni, Nadia

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: O'Geen, Toby
Research Area: TBD
Email: nmoukanni@ucdavis.edu 

 

 nichols-patrick.jpg

Nichols, Patrick

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Kerri Steenwerth
Research Area: Soil response metrics for greenhouse gases, nutrient cycling, and water relations from agroecological management practices in vineyards and orchards.
Email: pknichols@ucdavis.edu

 

 ilovesoil.PNG

Nordberg, Evelyn

Degree Program: MS
Major professor: Southard, Randy
Research Area: TBD
Email: ecnordberg@ucdavis.edu

 daniel-rath.jpg

Rath, Daniel

Degree Program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Scow, Kate and Parikh, Sanjai
Research Area: Factors controlling soil aggregate formation
Phone: 5307606285
Email: darath@ucdavis.edu

 reineke-daniela.jpg

Reineke, Daniela

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Brown, Patrick
Research Area:  Nitrate and salt transport in the vadose zone under drip-irrigated almond orchards.
Email: dreineke@ucdavis.edu

David Robles

Robles, David

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Kerri Steenwerth, Amisha Poret-Peterson, Jorge Rodrigues
Research Area: TBD
Email: dvdrobles@ucdavis.edu

Marai.jpg

Rodoreda Rossell, Marai

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: O'Geen, Toby
Research Area:  TBD
Email: marodoreda [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

ilovesoil.PNG

 

Salvato, Luke

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor: Bruce Linquist
Research Area: TBD
Email: lasalvato@ucdavis.edu

slimani-imane.jpg

 

Slimani, Imane

Degree program: Ph.D.
Major professor:   Horwath, Will
Research Area: TBD
Email:  islimani@ucdavis.edu

ColeSmith.jpg

Smith, Cole

Degree program: MS
Major professor:   Horwath, Will
Research Area: Microbial biogeochemistry within intensively managed agroecosystems, sustainable nutrient management, organic amendments
Email:   cbrsmith@ucdavis.edu

SuzetteNicoleTurner.jpg

Turner, Suzette Nicole

Degree program: MS
Major professor: Daniel Geisseler
Research Area: Crop Residue Effects on Nitrogen Mineralization
Email:  snturner@ucdavis.edu
 Waterhouse_Hannah.jpg

Waterhouse, Hannah

Degree program: PhD
Major professor: Horwath, Will
Research Area: Nitrate transport in the vadose zone under groundwater banking management.
Email:  hwaterhouse [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

 

Williams, Sequoia

Williams, Sequoia

Degree Program: MS
Major professor: Gaudin, Amélie
Research Area: Carbon and nitrogen coupling in integrated crop-livestock systems in California
Email: srwilliams@ucdavis.edu

 Picture_1116.jpg

Wilson, Stewart

Degree Program: M.S. and Ph.D.
Major professor:  Dahlgren, Randy
Research Area: Volcanic soil mineralogy and pedology, phosphorus cycling, vineyard soils.
Email:   stuwilson [at] ucdavis [dot] edu

 Feifan Yang

Yang, Feifan

Degree Program: M.S.
Major professor:  Horwath, Will
Research Area: Laser spectroscopy; nitrous oxide isotopomer analysis, diffusion, and source partitioning.
Email:   fyang@ucdavis.edu

YuChieh.jpg

Yu, Chieh

Degree Program: MS
Major professor:  Brown, Patrick
Research Area: A study of potassium fertilizers in almond production soils
Email:   chhyu@ucdavis.edu
 Zhou, Autumn

Zhou, Yanqiu (Autumn)

Degree Program: PhD
Major professor:  TBD
Research Area: TBD
Email:   yqqzhou@ucdavis.edu